Wp_options.ibd File is Growing Huge Everyday

Keywords: WordPress - AWS - Technical issue - Other
bnsupport ID: b46a371c-c1c3-c549-9609-f6c06275372b
Description:
Hi All, this is my first time post to this forum and ask question, hopefully is not break any forum’s rule.

This happen to me several time without any clue what cause them.
And is happen again on my live site.
This database file is growing, it’s 7 GB now.

I already do set expire time for log, but the real problem is on this file.

Here’s my BN Support tool code : b46a371c-c1c3-c549-9609-f6c06275372b

Thank youu…

Hi @nico1,

I just fond this post that may explain your issue:

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/45839537/mysql-tablename-ibd-file-size-is-huge

Do you know if you are constantly deleting rows from that database table?

Thanks for your reply. But the solution on that post is not solve my problem. The query have a warning “Unrecognized alter operation”. And when I proceed, MySQL returend an empty result.

Did you select the database before running the command?

After connecting to mysql, you have to change your database to the wordpress one:

use bitnami_wordpress

Then you should be able to execute the alter command properly:

ALTER TABLE wp_options FORCE;

I run the alter command from SQL query at PHPMyAdmin dashboard. Select the database and run SQL.

Ok! I see here that that warning might be a phpMyAdmin bug but nothing related to your issue.

Can you execute this SQL command to get your databases size?

SELECT table_schema "Schema_Name", Round(Sum(data_length + index_length) / 1024 / 1024, 1) "DB Size in MB" FROM   information_schema.tables GROUP  BY table_schema;

Can you also execute this other command to check the size of your mysql folder?

du -h /opt/bitnami/mysql/

Hi, here you go

Hi @nico1,