Unable to uninstall the old installer

Keywords: Liferay - Google Cloud Platform - How to - Upgrade
Description:
I am new to Bitnami, just joined you guys. I would appreciate that If someone could guide me through, on how to find the serviceinstall.bat, in the last 7.1 Bitnamin Liferay Stack. I am upgrading the Bitnami Liferay from version 7.1 to version 7.1.1, and installed a the version 7.1.1 as an installer on Google Cloud. The operation system is Debian. After installing the 7.1.1 Liferay, I would remove the old installer which is version 7.1, but I was unable to find the serviceinstall.bat that was said for doing the uninstalling. Neither did I find it in the/opt/bitnami/apache2 directory, nor I found it in the /opt/bitnami directory. I also tried to use command line to to find any file in the /opt/bitnami directory, including its sub-directories no got no result.

Any help would be highly appreciated

Daniel

Hello @xiao3307,

Note that .bat files are only used in Windows systems. In order to uninstall any Unix stack, you should run sudo installdir/uninstall. For example, if your stack is placed in /opt/bitnami, you should run:

sudo /opt/bitnami/uninstall

Note that this uninstall tools only exist if you install it using any of our installers. In case you launched a machine, this tool will not exist, and you should run the commands below:

sudo /opt/bitnami/ctlscript.sh stop
sudo rm -rf /opt/bitnami/

Note that those commands will stop the services and remove all the files. In case you would prefer to keep them, you could move the installation instead:

sudo /opt/bitnami/ctlscript.sh stop
sudo mv /opt/bitnami/ /opt/bitnami.bak

I hope it helps

Thank you David, happy new year to you.