Thank you for using Bitnami. If you launched the solution through the Bitnami Launchpad, you should have used the Launchpad again to delete it. This way, it will take care of removing everything. If you removed the instance and the volumes manually, the Launchpad will probably showing the instance in its board as it doesn't know what happened with it, is this correct? Please confirm and I'll forward this information to our engineering team so they update the information under your account.
You can access the Launchpad in the meantime and launch a new instance there.
Happy to help!
Was my answer helpful? Click on