(mostly) new installation of Redmine - several errors - Internal error when accessing project settings, can't attach

Keywords: Redmine - Windows - Technical issue - Permissions
bnsupport ID: 0d1e5682-bb7e-b451-f497-d6c7b726ff53
Description:
Sorry for the long winded title, but here’s the issues.

• This is my first time doing anything in Redmine with this project (ever) - I have migrated from a very old server to a new one. I got our files, and afaik got all of the pertinent data from the DB to the new one.

• We are getting Internal error when accessing settings on any issue or project, unable to add or change anyone from the assigned people.

• We can’t upload attachments to issues

• And even though I have my email configured in the DB and in the config yml, no emails are going out.

I can provide any needed finer details as needed.

http://redmine.us.scytl.net/projects/connect-support/settings brings me to:

And if I try to add an attachment to an issue:

and it doesn’t attach, nor send an email.

Hi @cj.boat,

If you migrated from an old installation to a new one, you probably need to update the database schema and clear the cache to finishing the migration. We have this guide in our documentation that explains the full process to migrate and upgrade Redmine, did you take a look at it?

https://docs.bitnami.com/installer/apps/redmine/administration/upgrade/

Thanks

Is there something in there on how to do this on a Windows installation? Sadly, I am a DBA (don’t ask) and am pretty limited on server knowledge.

When trying to troubleshoot this, I now can’t even get my thin_redmines to start:

There were two plugins from our previous installation that I thought I needed, in D:\Bitnami\redmine-4.0.3-3\apps\redmine\htdocs\plugins that I removed, and now get 503 errors as well, when I could get those thin_redmines working but now they won’t start.

Hi @cj.boat,

Can you run the Bitnami Support tool again so we review the content of the different logs again?