Mobile Device Detection portlet conflicts

Keywords: Liferay - Google Cloud Platform - Technical issue - Other
Description:
The current Liferay module, Mobile Devices Detection may not be compatible with Bitnami Liferay 7.1 stacks. I have done three times to download it and and installed it into the Bitnami Liferay stack 7.1 through uploading it from inside Liferay application, but every time after I did so the Liferay failed, I meant the whole system first got mess, and then something is wrong one way or another, the first time and second time was login access were denied. the third time some content either disappeared or hiding from display.

I would appreciate if someone could provide some tips to resolve those issues.

Daniel

I am new to Bitnaimi, when I submit this thread, there was a reminder saying that I could download some tool somewhere but I did not make it. If someone knows where to download this tool, and how to use this tool to resolve above issue, then it would be it highly appreciated

Daniel

Our Support Tool that will gather relevant information for us to debug the issue. Could you please download and execute it on the machine where the stack is running by following the steps described in the guide below?

How to Run the Bitnami Support Tool

Please note that you need to paste the code outputted by the tool in your reply.

Thank you David, I got two servers that failed. The one that is still working but have some malfunctioned has following code:
4d337279-c0e0-740c-ad08-6cecb0fa6170 .

Another server had 62e1d229-9646-ab0f-96be-901257e884d8t .

In the second server, i successfully run the new Liferay 7.1.1 installer under another directory to /opt/bitmani . But I was unable to remove old the Liferay 7.1.1 that is the /opt/bitnami directory as I could not find the tool (something like serviceinstall.bat REMOVE etc )