Let's Encrypt Certificate desconfigured appache2

Keywords: General - AWS - Technical issue - Secure Connections (SSL/HTTPS)

bnsupport ID: 551f8bc0-6cb1-4c2d-2805-e550158f4bca

bndiagnostic output:

? Apache: Found possible issues
? Connectivity: Found possible issues
? Resources: Found possible issues
https://docs.bitnami.com/general/faq/administration/use-firewall/

bndiagnostic failure reason: I do not know how to perform the changes explained in the documentation

Description:
First of all im very new to web developmnet and working with servers.

My issue appeared when I tried to set a Let’s encrypt certificate. My server.config is missing.
I tried this tutorial https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/how-to/generate-install-lets-encrypt-ssl/

So how can I undo this configuration?

Thank you!

Hi @Algunalien

Thanks for using Bitnami LAMP!

It seems you installed the system’s Apache and that may be the reason why Bitnami’s one doesn’t work. I can see you have this in your list of running processes:

www-data 18871  0.0  1.4 197044  7284 ?        S    00:00   0:00 /usr/sbin/apache2 -k start
www-data 18872  0.0  1.1 197012  5812 ?        S    00:00   0:00 /usr/sbin/apache2 -k start
www-data 18873  0.0  1.1 197044  5716 ?        S    00:00   0:00 /usr/sbin/apache2 -k start
www-data 18874  0.0  1.1 197012  5812 ?        S    00:00   0:00 /usr/sbin/apache2 -k start
www-data 18875  0.0  1.5 197256  7528 ?        S    00:00   0:00 /usr/sbin/apache2 -k start
www-data 19270  0.0  1.1 196996  5812 ?        S    00:13   0:00 /usr/sbin/apache2 -k start

Please stop it and start the Bitnami’s one by following this other post:

Best regards,
Jose Antonio Carmona

Was my answer helpful? Click on :heart:

Hi @jcarmona , thanks for the response!
I tried the post you shared but I encountered this issue (image)…

Thank you!

Hi again @Algunalien

It seems that the disable command did not succeed. Could you please try this instead and report back?

sudo systemctl disable apache2