Django project running on AWS lightsail, No module named "django_extension"

Keywords: Django - AWS - Technical issue - Services (Apache, MariaDB, MySQL…)

bnsupport ID: f607620a-524e-0a8e-c5a8-53716ee111db

bndiagnostic output:

? Apache: Found possible issues
? Resources: Found possible issues
https://docs.bitnami.com/general/apps/wordpress/troubleshooting/debug-errors-apache/
https://docs.bitnami.com/bch/apps/moodle/troubleshooting/deny-connections-bots-apache/

bndiagnostic failure reason: I do not know how to perform the changes explained in the documentation

Description:
Platform: AWS lightsail - Django project
Issue : website showing 500 error, by using Bndiagnostic tool, the Apache error log shows “ModuleNotFoundError: No module named django_extsion”
BNSupport ticket: f607620a-524e-0a8e-c5a8-53716ee111db

Description: I’m quite new to AWS lightsail and bitnami. I started by following the AWS official instruction to create a tutorial project, and the project runs perfectly with no problem.
This tutorial : https://aws.amazon.com/getting-started/hands-on/deploy-python-application/

I already had a complete Django project which is ready to deploy to the server. I uploaded my project files to /opt/bitnami/projects/mysite/
After I finished to set up the wsgi.py and bitnamt apache conf files. This error pops up.
Looks like the Apache didn’t recognize the extra python package which I already installed on the server. I’m pretty sure I installed “django_extensiono” by Pip in the server.

When I run
pip install django-extensions
I got this

Requirement already satisfied: django-extensions in ./.local/lib/python3.8/site-packages (
3.1.3)
Requirement already satisfied: Django>=2.2 in /opt/bitnami/python/lib/python3.8/site-packa
ges (from django-extensions) (3.1.6)
Requirement already satisfied: asgiref<4,>=3.2.10 in /opt/bitnami/python/lib/python3.8/sit
e-packages (from Django>=2.2->django-extensions) (3.3.1)