I just tried the same steps and it works fine:
As you can see in the previous screenshot, you should click on the "SAVE" button before going to another page if not, changes will disappear. Once you click on "SAVE", the following message should appear:
Note that the screenshots are from the newest version but in your version the process should be very similar.
Please let us know if this solves the issue.
Carlos R. Hernández