AWS Lightsail deploing - To serve your application through the Apache web server, login is not allowed

Keywords: Django - AWS - Technical issue - Other
bnsupport ID: 75214288-b8ea-7a08-982a-eb3ad07a853b
Description:
Hi,
I’m new to Bitnami.
I have a problem with my web application.

if I use the standalone server, my application works fine.

I have the need to serve my application through the Apache web server with the mod_wsgi module.

I followed the procedure I found on the link: https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/infrastructure/django/get-started/deploy-django-project/

I can use the application in all those parts where it is not required to login.

I can’t log on the ‘Django administration’ (
For example http:///admin/login/) or in all those parts that require login (@login_required)

I get the answer: Server Error (500).

In the log file I find:

2.42.220.180 - - [18/Jun/2021:15:23:25 +0000] "GET /admin/login/ HTTP/1.1" 200 868
2.42.220.180 - - [18/Jun/2021:15:23:38 +0000] "POST /admin/login/ HTTP/1.1" 500 145

I have no more ideas to solve the problem.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Hi @piacenza.federico,

I understand that you launched the python server in the same instance and accessed the web application using the browser, right? Did you open the port in the firewall?

I just found this error in the Apache’s log but it doesn’t seem related with the login_required error message

[Fri Jun 18 13:10:01.727880 2021] [wsgi:error] [pid 3314] [remote 2.42.220.180:24618] sys.version_info(major=3, minor=8, micro=7, releaselevel='final', serial=0)
Exception ignored in: <function BaseEventLoop.__del__ at 0x7f20a9e0bca0>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/bitnami/python/lib/python3.8/asyncio/base_events.py", line 654, in __del__
NameError: name 'ResourceWarning' is not defined
Exception ignored in: <function BaseEventLoop.__del__ at 0x7f20a9e0bca0>
  File "/opt/bitnami/python/lib/python3.8/asyncio/base_events.py", line 654, in __del__